In & out

Got briefly acquainted with London town yesterday with a bottle of Magner’s and some pub grub! Yum to say the least. Visited the National Portrait Gallery before I went back to crash for almost 12 hours.

Met Nick the neighbour to crash at his place. Many thanks.

Long long long flight. And a caustic immigration officer ‘welcoming’ me to London. But the smell of London and the atmosphere and feel, good times.

Brief stay, and I’m on my way to Leeds to change to a bus or train to York – budget determining – cos I missed my bus to York by 5 mins and I’ve been waiting for my delayed Leeds bus for 55, the irony.

Excited to be on my way. York, Jo and Kris, I’m coming! :)

Leave a Reply

