I’m cutting my stay in Japan short by 1 month. It was originally going to be 2 months early, but I decided to stay an extra month to take the July JLPT N3. They don’t have the July examinations back home in Singapore, so that was a pain in the ass, and then the Hong Kong applications closed 1 week before the Japanese applications, and so that was a dead end too. That left me with choosing to stay on in Tokyo for an extra 3 weeks so that I’ll at least try and pass it and have a paper cert to make myself happy. Well, that’s pretty much what people have told me taking anything lesser than the N1 & 2 is about. Because it doesn’t mean anything. Well, that hurt, but at least I want to know if I am of that level and continue studying to improve to the N2 then N1 level. (N1 is the highest, followed by 2 all the way to 5!)

TBC.

Leave a Reply

