festivities.

its the Chinese New Year!!

Already had the first round of overeating last night! Reunion dinner with the extended family – we had 20 family members around the dining tables, with 4 steamboats, and too much food. Continued with tea, strawberry cake, durian puff. Yum all around. I love my family!

And tonight its going to be just my family. And tomorrow, its going to be awesome, visiting my grandma, and basically sitting there all day eating all the new year goodies. Stuff your face!!

Ann & Robyn will be joining, cool! And I’m going to pop over to Mayjean’s to visit them too! I’m excited.

I want pineapple tarts, hay bee hiam, bar kwah, mee suah………….

Leave a Reply

