my emotional pillars

I miss my girls in Singapore.

I miss being able to hop into my car and drive to Sengkang and Bedok Reservoir Road, anytime of day. Typically late at night, with the moon up in the skies, street lights lit down the highway, and cars miles away from me in the quiet of the night. Driving down in silence, with my fm radio shot, and no mix tapes at hand. The roar of the engine, the wind blowing past the closed windows, the wheels over road.

Getting to their places, I’m just able to sit there, not needing to say much, but just have company at times, spill my overflowing emotional tides at others.

I miss that. That emotional support my girlfriends are for me. When I feel like I’m in a rut, and emotional blackhole, I can always trust in them, to say the right words, and if the right words don’t exist, to just be there.

As Charlotte on SATC said, ‘..Maybe we could be each others soul mates. And then we could just let men be just these great, nice guys to have fun with.”

Leave a Reply

