Sing me a little serenade.

Ann and I visited Seoul, South Korea, last week, and before I forget some thoughts I have in my head, I’ve got to write some down. Photos are still in my camera, so that’ll have to wait.

Here is a soundtrack of our days in Seoul.

If you’ve been to Seoul, or seen ads from there, this gets stuck in your head. Ann and I had it stuck in our brains for a long time.
Chick Habit by April March

Ann’s song:
All Star by Smash Mouth

For the Oasis-love in all of us. Where the lyrics speak to me.

“The things that you’ve seen, slowly fade away.”

“My soul slides away, don’t look back in anger I heard you say.”

Don’t Look Back in Anger by Oasis

My most favourite song, ever. Sing it to me, and I will melt. (I’ve probably quoted this song twenty thousand times).

“I know you know we’ve had some good times
Now they have their own hiding place
I can promise you tomorrow
But I can’t buy back yesterday”

I’ll Be There For You by Bon Jovi
(And I chose an awesome vid. Old school!)

I love it, Ann hates it. Its awesome. And I got 100% on it, with a certain someone. How am I to deny this song?
Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen

Frank Sinatra leaves me speechless. And a simple promised serenade?
Under my Skin by Frank Sinatra

Back at One by Brian McKnight

Someone dance with me?

One thought on “Sing me a little serenade.

Leave a Reply

